Sunday, October 21, 2018

Front Page

Races contested in five area school districts

The following school districts in west-central Wisconsin will have contested school board races:

Eleva-Strum: Two seats — Kristen Amundson Husby, Jody Ausen (I), Kris Devine-McKillip (I) and Denise Durham.

Ladysmith: Two seats — Brett Gerber (I), Darlene Grotzinger and Chrysa Ostenso (I).

Mondovi: Three seats — Dave Falkner, Shari Gaulke, Dan Linse, Jean Sandberg (I) and Jay Weber. Incumbents David Dregney and Steve Williamson aren’t seeing re-election.

Stanley-Boyd: Area 1 — Lori Klonowski-Cooley and Chad Verbeten (I). Area 4 — Ryan Lewallen and Richard Vircks (I).

• Independence: One seat — Jen Rombalski and Kathy Warner. Incumbent Jeff Bautch is not seeking re-election.

Click to comment

© 2018 Leader-Telegram, Eau Claire, WI. All rights reserved.

To Top
Applying filter…