Thursday, August 16, 2018

Local Briefs

Around Town Briefs 11/25/17

HOLIDAY OPEN HOUSE: A Christmas Open House will be Sunday, Dec. 3, at the Cook-Rutledge Mansion, 505 W. Grand Ave., Chippewa Falls.

The home will be decorated for the holidays in the tradition of the 1880s when the three-story house was built by Edward and Hannah Rutledge.

The open house will include homemade Christmas dessert, coffee, tea and hot cider, and holiday music featuring local musicians.

Docent-led tours will be conducted from 1 to 4 p.m.

The event is free but donations are welcome.

The home will also be open for guided tours at 2 p.m. on Dec. 9, 10, 16, 17, 23 and 30. These tours cost $8 for adults and $1 for children under age 13.

For more information, call 715-723-7181.

• • •

RETIRED TEACHERS: The Eau Claire Retired Educators Association will hold their holiday dinner and meeting at noon Monday, Dec. 4, at the Eau Claire Golf and Country Club, 828 Club View Lane, Altoona.

The Ukulele Club will perform.

Cost is $20.

Please RSVP by Wednesday to or by calling 715-836-7801.

• • •

UW-STOUT MILESTONES: More than 100 employees at UW-Stout were honored recently for reaching milestones ranging from 10 years to 40 years.

Each employee received a commemorative tackette, or pin.

The employees recognized were:

40 years

• Linda Dahl, psychology.

• Doris Faber, Discovery Center.

• Diane Longsdorf, STEMM College.

35 years

• Dorothy Boda, University Dining Service.

• Judy Darwin, communication studies, foreign languages and performing arts.

• Vickie Kuester, Office of International Education.

• Don Steffen, University Communications.

• Ann Thies, University Dining Service.

30 years

• Rosalind Christianson, Merle. M. Price Commons.

• Cory Hein, University Police.

• Renee Howarton, Nakatani Teaching and Learning Center.

• Kevin McDonald, Business and Financial Services.

• Bob Meyer, chancellor.

• Rhonda Rubenzer, Involvement Center.

• Bob Salt, College of Education, Hospitality, Health and Human Sciences.

• Robin Sweeny, University Archives.

25 years

• Kristine Binkley, Discovery Center.

• Laura Cragin, Student Health Services.

• Renee Eide, human development and family studies.

• Gerald King, University Police.

• Jill Klefstad, School of Education.

• Maureen Mitton, design.

• Tim Shiell, English and philosophy.

• Ken Welty, School of Education.

20 years

• Steve Deckelman, mathematics, statistics and computer science.

• Kevin Goodell, University Police.

• Kristina Gorbatenko, psychology.

• Susan Krings, Telecommunications and Networking.

• Elaine Lacksonen, English and philosophy.

• Tom Lacksonen, operations and management.

• Debra Mosey, Advisement.

• Kristine Recker, design.

• Jeanne Rothaupt, Counseling Center.

• Forrest Schultz, chemistry and physics.

• Kathryn Sveum, Registration and Records.

• Terry Watkins, Athletics.

• Diane Weisenbeck, STEMM College.

• Cathie Weissman, School of Art and Design.

15 years

• John Achter, Dean of Students Office.

• Bethany Biederman, Stout Vocational Rehabilitation Institute.

• Dan Dunbar, Telecommunications and Networking.

• Ed Harris, hospitality and tourism.

• Kara James, Disability Services.

• Kim Karis, Business and Financial Services.

• Sasha King, Learning and Information Technology.

• Kathleen Matthews, University Dining Service.

• Mike McCluskey, Physical Plant.

• Joan Menefee, English and philosophy.

• Erin Nierenhausen, operations and management.

• Danielle Tuschl, University Dining Service.

10 years

• Bill Amsrud, Discovery Center.

• Emily Ascher, Involvement Center.

• Jennifer Astwood, design.

• Alex Basyrov, mathematics, statistics and computer science.

• Barb Bauer, School of Education.

• Martin Baumgartner, University Dining Service.

• Cori Beskow, Applied Research Center.

• Michael Bessert, biology.

• Clayt Birmingham, Athletics.

• Leslie Bowen, English and philosophy.

• Sara Dekan, Stout Vocational Rehabilitation Institute.

• Xuedong Ding, operations and management.

• Vicki Dowell, School of Education.

• Sally Dresdow, operations and management.

• Kevin Drzakowski, English and philosophy.

• Tamara French, Custodial Services.

• Peter Galante, communication technologies.

• Xanthi Gerasimo, Honors College.

• Kristal Gerdes, College of Education, Hospitality, Health and Human Sciences.

• Sue Greene, Planning, Assessment, Research and Quality.

• Susan Grohn, School of Education.

• David Hackel, Telecommunications and Networking.

• James Handley, social science.

• Ellie Hartman, Stout Vocational Rehabilitation Institute.

• Bethany Henthorn, Career Services.

• Monika Hermann, engineering and technology.

• Shanna Hoffman, teaching, learning and leadership.

• Tom Hollenback, art and art history.

• Debra Hulleman, Stout Vocational Rehabilitation Institute.

• Doreen Johnson, Human Resources.

• Glenda Jones, English and philosophy.

• Elizabeth Kafka, English and philosophy.

• Staci Kaufman, University Housing.

• Thomas Kaufmann, engineering and technology.

• Erin Konsela, Student Services.

• Susan Kuesel, Financial Aid.

• Phil Lyons, Administrative and Student Life Services.

• Susan Manning, Stout Online.

• Benjamin Markl, Memorial Student Center.

• Kim Martinez, School of Education.

• Leigh May, Business and Financial Services.

• Robert Meisner, engineering and technology.

• Jongeun Rhee, operations and management.

• Howie Samb, School of Hospitality Leadership.

• Matt Schauf, Athletics.

• Kim Schulte-Schoberg, Business and Financial Services.

• Mike Smith, Grounds Maintenance.

• Zenon Smolarek, Physical Plant.

• Josh Steans, University Library.

• Jeff Sweat, social science.

• James Uhlir Jr., Safety and Risk Management.

• Todd Utpadel, University Dining Service.

• Darci Ward, Registration and Records.

• Dongqing Yuan, communication technologies.

Click to comment

© 2018 Leader-Telegram, Eau Claire, WI. All rights reserved.

To Top
Applying filter…