Saturday, September 22, 2018

Local Briefs

Bachelor's Degrees 7/12/18

The following students from west-central Wisconsin have earned bachelor’s degrees: 

North Dakota State University, Fargo, N.D.

Ellsworth: Jordan Afdahl, nursing.

Hudson: Lauren Berglund, nursing.

New Richmond: Rachel Helgeson, psychology.

Marquette University, Milwaukee

Chetek: Heather Zeman, clinical laboratory science.

Eau Claire: Rachel Ciresi, biomedical sciences.

Galesville: Austin Stellpflug, biophysics.

Glenwood City: James Engel, mechanical engineering.

River Falls: Garrett Loomis, public relations.

Spring Valley: James Hannack, accounting.

Bethany Lutheran College, Mankato, Minn.

Eau Claire: William Dolen, business administration. 

Edgewood College, Madison

New Richmond: Connor McCann, chemistry.

Saint Mary’s University, Winona, Minn.

Chippewa Falls: Molly Palecek, Rachel Prince, Christian Ruf, Zachary Slowiak.

Fountain City: Abigail Killian.

Hudson: Jake Kelcher.

Rice Lake: Shawn Gilbert.


Abbotsford: Taylor Braun, business administration; Bailey Kilty, interior design; Zachary Peissig, manufacturing engineering; Colten Voss, business administration.

Alma: Sara Sampson, art education; Natalie Steiner, apparel design and development.

Altoona: Caleb Franklin, computer networking and information technology; Jacob Huffcutt, entertainment design; Adam Loftsgaarden, early childhood education; Evan Peterson, business administration.

Arcadia: Richard Cook, information and communication technology.

Baldwin: Katelyn Dobson, family and consumer science education; Nathan Franey, business administration; Shannon Hoyt, professional communications and emerging media; Candice Phernetton, management.

Barron: Bailey Hanson, early childhood education; Taylor Kuehndorf, business administration.

Beldenville: Paige Meyer, health wellness and fitness; Samantha Wilson, human development and family studies.

Black River Falls: Ryan Hansen, construction; Kaelyn Lang, game design and development; Ryder Vold, real estate property management.

Bloomer: Justin Koehler, computer networking and information technology.

Boyd: Bridgette Barr, vocational rehabilitation.

Bruce: Melissa Gorsegner, special education; Mitchell Weisser, engineering technology.

Cadott: Brooke Erickson, vocational rehabilitation; Dakota Stelzer, health wellness and fitness; Scott Weiland, business administration.

Cameron: Grace Davis, interior design.

Click to comment

© 2018 Leader-Telegram, Eau Claire, WI. All rights reserved.

To Top
Applying filter…