Cross country: Blugolds honored for academics

posted Feb. 17, 2017 12:00 a.m. (CDT)
email article print
font size - +
by / Leader-Telegram staff

The UW-Eau Claire men’s and women’s cross country teams made the list of the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association scholar teams of the year.

Earning individual all-academic team status were Nick Petersson, Darin Lau and Riley Huffman for the men and Morgan Marek, Karen Gomez-Ruiz and Samantha Slattery for the women.