Saturday, October 20, 2018


Four Blugolds named to All-WIAC men's hockey team

UW-Eau Claire senior forwards Jake Hopfner and Colton Wolter, junior defenseman Lucas Kohls and freshman defenseman Adam Parsells were all named to the All-WIAC men’s hockey team, which was released Friday.

Memorial grad Jake Bresser, a sophomore forward, was an honorable mention for the Blugolds

UW-Eau Claire coach Matt Loen shared coach of the year honors with UW-Stout coach Terry Watkins. Loen won the award for the second straight year and sixth time in the last nine seasons, while Watkins was honored for the third time in his career.

UW-Stout sophomore goalie Tommi Ahlgren and junior defenseman Mathias Ahman were all-conference picks, while sophomore forward Hunter Anderson and junior forward Dylan Zins were honorable mentions.

UW-Stevens Point junior forward Tanner Karty was the player of the year. UW-Stout goalie Etienne Roy was the Max Sparger Scholar-Athlete.

Click to comment

© 2018 Leader-Telegram, Eau Claire, WI. All rights reserved.

To Top
Applying filter…