Nominations are open for the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board through Oct. 30.

Corn producers in Districts 4, 8 and 9 can nominate producers for the board or be nominated themselves. Nomination forms are available to any producer who requests one prior to Nov. 1.

To request a form, contact Debbie Gegare, DATCP market orders program coordinator, at (608) 224-5116 or

You must sign, notarize, and postmark the nomination form by November 1, 2021, and include the signatures of five eligible corn growers other than the nominee. Mail completed forms to WI DATCP, Marketing Order Program, P.O. Box 8911, Madison, WI 53708-8911.

District 4 includes Monroe, Juneau, Adams, Waushara, Marquette and Columbia counties.

District 8 includes Jefferson, Walworth, Racine and Kenosha counties.

District 9 includes Green and Rock counties.

Recommended for you