Area artists are invited to submit their work for Wisconsin ArtsWest, the L.E. Phillips Memorial Public Library's annual juried art show that will be held April 7 through May 28. 

All working artists 18 and older who are interested should submit artwork via One large or two small pieces per artist will be accepted.

Details on what is required for submissions can be found at or by requesting entry information at the library, 400 Eau Claire St.

The deadline for entries is Jan. 14. To celebrate the 40th year of ArtsWest, no entry fees will be collected. 

Prizes will be awarded for best of show, first prize, second prize and third prize. 

The jurors for ArtsWest40 are Franklin and Lynn Zetzman of Appleton. Franklin Zetzman is a UW-Eau Claire graduate who also received his MFA in ceramic sculpture and lithography from UW-Madison. Lynn Zetzman has been teaching art at the K-12 level for 33 years and is currently director of UW-Fox Valley's Aylward Gallery.