Both the UW-Eau Claire men’s and women’s cross country teams will be running at the NCAA Division III national championships, which is set for Saturday in Elsah, Ill.

The Blugolds women won the regional race on Saturday to earn the automatic bid. The men, which won a national title two seasons ago, finished fourth but earned an at-large bid. 

Members of the women’s team are: Sam Slattery, Callie Fischer, Mel Becker, Morgan Marek, Lizzy Cisewski, Annika Lerdall and Joanne Reiners. 

Immanuel Lutheran grad Darin Lau will be running in his fourth-straight nationals race after he won the regional in a school-record time of 23 minutes, 21.5 seconds on Saturday. He will be a contender for the individual national title. 

He will be joined by teammates Riley Huffman, Kyler Lueck, Brendon Paucek, Sam Kuhlman, Anthony Dupont and Dylan Lueck.

The UW-Stout men also qualified as a team for the first time since 2014. The Blue Devils’ regional team of Alexandr Ilyushev, Tyler Ellefson, Joe Van Grinsven, Dan Ressler, Trevor Blum, Nick Zolondek and Mike Fifield finished fifth at Saturday’s regional.